Events happening in school this term:

Autumn Term Starts 

Monday 4th September

Class Photos

Tuesday 19th September

Sports Clubs

Monday 25th September until Friday 1st December

Parents' Evening

Wednesday 4th October from 3.30 until 6.00pm

Book Fair

Friday 6th October and Monday 9th October from 3.30 until 4.00pm

Harvest Festival Assembly

Thursday 12th October at 2.30pm (Infant Parents)

Friday 13th October at 9.45am (Junior Parents)

Half Term Holiday 

Monday 30th October to Friday 3nd November

INSET Day

Monday 6th November

Individual Photos

Thursday 16th November

Christmas Fayre

Friday 1st December from 3.00 until 4.30pm

Christmas Concerts

Thursday 14th December at 9.30am and 2pm

Friday 15th December at 9.30am and 2pm

Christmas Dinner

Tuesday 19th December

Christmas Parties

Wednesday 20th December pm

Nativity Concert

Thursday 21st December at 9.45am

Disco

Thursday 21st December pm

Break up for Christmas

Thursday 21st December

Spring Term Starts

Tuesday 9th January

 

Previous Events:

April 2017

Photos from the Family Event held yesterday.

March 2017

10 KS2 children who auditioned at school were picked to perform at the final of X FACTOR at Darton College. All received a certificate for outstanding achievement.

 

Y5 entered a competition 'Hear my Voice' organised by the Barnsley Museums. They won 1st and 2nd place in the children's category. In total there were over 600 entries, they did amazingly well! The boys were presented with a £50 Amazon voucher for second prize and an Amazon Kindle for 1st prize.    The mayor (Councillor Burgess) presented them with their prizes along with Ian McMillan (Barnsley poet).

February 2017

Welcome our new KS1 music mascots......Melodie and Florien.  We will be using these signing puppets to help learn our makaton and action songs.

 

KS2 had their turn baking buns and cakes at homes for our Valentine themed Bakeathon. Everybody enjoyed eating a tasty treat at playtime. It was lovely to see so many of you buy plates of buns after school. Some Y5 children did an excellent job of selling them using lots of their Life Skills. We raised an amazing £340 for school fund. Thank you for your support. KS1 it's your turn to bake in March. 

 

Every class has received lots of new books using our Scholastic Reward Points from the Book Fair. Thank you for your support.

 

Sign2Sing

 

The choir were invited to sing at a council meeting in Barnsley Town Hall.