Events happening in school this term:

Summer Term Starts 

Monday 24th April

Y4 - Boggle Hole

Tuesday 25th April to Friday 28th April

May Day

Monday 1st May

Y3 & Y4 Orienteering

Friday 5th May

Y6 SATs

Monday 8th May - Thursday 11th May

Sports Clubs

Monday 8th May until Friday 7th July

Y3 - Coal Mining Museum

Monday 15th May

Y6 - Darton College

Tuesday 23rd May

Family Bike Ride 

Tuesday 23rd May (6pm)

Y5 & Y6 Orienteering

Friday 26th May

Half Term Holiday 

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

Y6 - London

Tuesday 6th June to Friday 9th June

Y4 & Y5 Athletics - Darton College

Thursday 8th June

Sports Day

Tuesday 20th June (1.15 - 3.15pm)

Elsecar Heritage Performance

Wednesday 21st June

Y4 - Boomwhacker Concert

Thursday 22nd June (2.40pm)

Eisteddfod

Monday 3rd July

Olympic Day

Tuesday 4th July (KS2 9.30am/KS1 1.30pm)

Reports to Parents

Friday 7th July

Leavers Assembly

Friday 7th July (9.30am)

Summer Gala

Saturday 8th July (1.00 - 4.00pm)

Y1/Y2 - Dorothy Hyman

Tuesday 11th July

Y3 - Uklele Concert

Tuesday 11th July (9.30am)

Y5 - Guitar Concert

Tuesday 11th July (9.30am)

Parents' Evenings

Wednesday 12th July (3.30 - 6.00pm)

New Intake

Thursday 13th July (am)

Wednesday 19th July (pm)

Pupils meet new teacher/s 

Wednesday 19th July (pm)

Break up for Summer

Friday 21st July 

Autumn Term Starts

Monday 4th September 

 

Previous Events:

April 2017

Photos from the Family Event held yesterday.

March 2017

10 KS2 children who auditioned at school were picked to perform at the final of X FACTOR at Darton College. All received a certificate for outstanding achievement.

 

Y5 entered a competition 'Hear my Voice' organised by the Barnsley Museums. They won 1st and 2nd place in the children's category. In total there were over 600 entries, they did amazingly well! The boys were presented with a £50 Amazon voucher for second prize and an Amazon Kindle for 1st prize.    The mayor (Councillor Burgess) presented them with their prizes along with Ian McMillan (Barnsley poet).

February 2017

Welcome our new KS1 music mascots......Melodie and Florien.  We will be using these signing puppets to help learn our makaton and action songs.

 

KS2 had their turn baking buns and cakes at homes for our Valentine themed Bakeathon. Everybody enjoyed eating a tasty treat at playtime. It was lovely to see so many of you buy plates of buns after school. Some Y5 children did an excellent job of selling them using lots of their Life Skills. We raised an amazing £340 for school fund. Thank you for your support. KS1 it's your turn to bake in March. 

 

Every class has received lots of new books using our Scholastic Reward Points from the Book Fair. Thank you for your support.

 

Sign2Sing

 

The choir were invited to sing at a council meeting in Barnsley Town Hall.